RECENT REVIEWS & ENDORSEMENTS

  • Acts of Kindness from Your Armchair
    Anita Neilson
    Acts of Kindness From Your Armchair is a book written by Anita Neilson a former secondary school teacher who in 2009 was incapacitated by M.E. and Fibromyalgia.

    She writes from the experience of her own medical condition, about how it is possible, even though isolated by being house bound, to do “acts of kindness, from my home, from my armchair.”

    In a series of chapters she breaks down, how someone, even though severely debilitated by a medical diagnosis can “live a spiritual life and make a positive, meaningful contribution to the world.”

    Most books on spiritual advancement are aimed at the able-bodied but this gentle book guides those who are, for whatever reason, in the home for most of their time.

    She includes those who are suffering ill health or disability. People with responsibility as carers. Maybe retirees or parents caring for children, or even those working from home.

    She clearly describes how to overcome doubt and self-reproach. How to feel better inwardly to then be able to radiate love and kindness outwardly.

    A compassionate voice, Anita is a cheerleader for those who would love to contribute but feel excluded by their circumstances.

    In Peace
    Mary xx

    Mary English DSH CPHH MFHT
    http://www.maryenglish.com
    Astrology, Hypnotherapy & Homeopathy
    http://www.ukastrologer.co.uk
    http://www.bath-hypnotherapist.co.uk
    http://www.bath-homeopath.co.uk
    Mary’s Books USA http://amzn.to/2kLfxGV
    Mary’s Books UK http://amzn.to/2gun4s4
    Follow Mary on Twitter https://twitter.com/#!/maryenglish
    Follow Mary’s blog http://homeopathicpacifist.blogspot.com/
    Subscribe to Mary’s Astro Podcast http://astromary.libsyn.com/
    Sign-up for Mary’s FREE Monthly Newsletter here http://eepurl.com/bCSDz
    Book your appointment with Mary English DSH, MFHT online today at https://acuityscheduling.com/schedule.php?owner=11404141

    ~ Mary English

  • Optimized Woman, The
    Miranda Gray
    This an interesting take on the positive side of the menstrual cycle that usually brings most women down just by thinking about it. I enjoyed reading it, and I am looking at putting a cycle in place to manage my self better revolving around my cycle : )

    ~ Josefina Corona, NetGalley

  • Optimized Woman, The
    Miranda Gray
    5/5 Stars

    I absolutely loved this book. To me, the best thing is that it throws a positive light on menstruation. I liked the way each phase of the cycle was described, followed by a list of what abilities the phase brings, what to watch out for, strategies and challenges.

    Personally, I would use this as a periods reference guide and an ultimate self-help book. This book will be very useful for women who are sensitive to their menstrual cycle ~ Anusha Narasimhan , NetGalley/Goodreads

  • Inner Heart of Reiki, The
    Frans Stiene
    Frans Stiene’s newest book, The Inner Heart of Reiki – Rediscovering Your True Self, helped me to understand the spiritual practice of Reiki in a fuller way. To me, personally, it was deeply eye opening, and it touched my soul. I believe it should be included in every Reiki practitioner and/or teacher’s library, and it should be read and studied many times. Stiene emphasizes the importance of healing the heart and mind and then healing the body. The author maintains we can do this only by becoming our True Selves. The True Self is found again by working with the means given to us by Mikao Usui, of understanding the precepts, meditation techniques, symbols, mantras, Reiju attunements and hands-on healing. These techniques provide us with a system that helps us go deeper within ourselves and discover our own divinity or great bright light.

    However, it is only through dedicated, daily self-practice that we will achieve this. The Western practice of Reiki seems to emphasize the hands-on healing of someone else, and many practitioners have neglected themselves and their own self-care. This book serves to remind us of the importance of the daily self-practice of Reiki, including meditation. Through this self-care we heal mind, body and spirit, and through this work we fully become the precepts, at which point we discover our True Self. We eventually no longer ‘do’ Reiki; we ‘become’ Reiki.

    I would recommend The Inner Heart of Reiki Rediscovering Your True Self for those who want to gain thorough understanding of the meanings of the Reiki symbols and their mantras as well as the Japanese kanji for the precepts.

    The book explains them in an easy to understand language. I found it helpful that Stiene gives an overview of some Japanese spiritual teachings and traditions that may help those from the West to easily comprehend the heart of Reiki from Usui Sensei’s Japanese perspective. Stiene’s years of dedication to the study, research, teaching and practice of Reiki shines through in The Inner Heart of Reiki Rediscovering Your True Self.

    His words inspire those who are new to Reiki, or those who have been practicing for years, to go deeper and make ourselves a priority by sitting with the Reiki energy every day and using the whole system of Reiki, not just parts of it. This daily practice will create a true, lasting and healing wholeness and guide us back to remembering our True Selves. He reminds us of a quote from Mikao Usui, “If you can’t heal yourself, how can you heal others?” We must heal our minds and hearts and use the precepts as a guide to letting go of anger and worry so that we can be true to ourselves while also being compassionate with ourselves and others. By doing this we create true balance within our lives, bodies and minds. We have let go and let Reiki guide us home to our True Self. This is when compete healing will take place.
    ~ Kelly Kiss, CANADIAN REIKI ASSOCIATION

  • Become Your Own Doctor
    Paul Lloyd
    I just loved this 216 page self care guardian. I gained new insight about alternative medicine, the history of it and even how to make my own from herbs and stuff I have around. It is written in the old style and it brings me such comfort. I learned about the foods I eat and how to best utilize them and so much more. I would recommend this great find to anyone wanting a different slant on taking care of ourselves. Thanks Paul, this is wonderful. ~ Riki Frahmann, Mystic Living Today

  • Acts of Kindness from Your Armchair
    Anita Neilson
    We can all make a difference, regardless of any 'limitations' we may have, whatever our circumstances. In my experience all 'big' things happen through lots of small things, and this book is a great reminder of the big difference that small everyday acts of kindness can make. ~ Karen Darke MBE, Paralympic Champion (Handcycling) in Rio 2016, author of If You Fall and Boundless

  • Acts of Kindness from Your Armchair
    Anita Neilson
    Acts of Kindness from your Armchair has the potential to lift you from cocooned and marooned to heart-expansively free. ~ Jenny Light, author of Living Lightly: a journey through Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (M.E.)

  • Reclaiming Yourself from Binge Eating
    Leora Fulvio, MFT
    I am quite sure that this 340 page hero will help many who suffer from binge eating. This blessed healer gave me step by step ways to work through the feelings and thoughts and the dance that can lead to bingeing. I learned about the sneaky disorder and its many faces, and there are even worksheets in the back and wonderful suggestions throughout that will give hope to millions.

    I would recommend this powerful friend to anyone who has a concern on any level that they may have a problem in this area. Thanks so much Leora, I loved all the personal stories, thanks for sharing yours and bringing this spiritual nugget to the world. ~ Riki Frahmann, LibraryThing

  • Rising from the Ashes of Loss: My Voyage Through Grief
    Pierre Milot
    Synopsis: Death is inevitable and is an existential fear for all human beings. But it is the devastating thought of departing this earth alone and in agony that renders our inevitable transition such a fearful endeavor. For many, it is not so much facing the afterlife, as most religions provide some support in that area, but it is in the way we will end our lives that is the major source of concern. How many of us hope and pray to be blessed with an angel, a loved one that will give us the patient support and attend to our very needs during our last days? Such dedicated souls are few and far apart, and rare are the ones that will undertake that exhausting and onerous task. "Rising from the Ashes of Loss: My Voyage Through Grief" is about one of them, Pierre Milot, a loving husband who, without hesitation, put his life aside to become the sole caretaker of his wife, Louise, diagnosed with a devastating cancer.

    Critique: Dr Pierre Milot is a therapeutic counselor who specializes in stress, grief and end-of-life management. In the pages of "Rising from the Ashes of Loss: My Voyage Through Grief" he writes with an impressive candor, intimacy, insight, and compelling compassion that will resonate with the reader from beginning to end. Very highly recommended for community library collections, it should be noted for personal reading lists that "Rising from the Ashes of Loss" is also available in a Kindle edition ($6.99).

    Margaret Lane
    Reviewer
    ~ Margaret's Bookshelf, Midwest Book Review

  • Little at a Time, A
    Mary English
    Five Stars: Both Friendly and inspired

    Mary English has  a trustworthy, no nonsense approach that gives this book a unique feel - it's friendly yet never patronising. In accessible and unpretentious language, she runs through an overview of the history of homeopathy, how it works, and presents numerous case studies to demonstrate the workings of various different remedies. Even though I have used homeopathic remedies for thirty years, I learnt new things - particularly interesting was the cure for a grief and a broken heart.

    Many years ago I had a dog with all sorts of annoying and strange behaviour; barking to go out incessantly, then to come back in, perhaps 60 or 70 times a day, also eating tissues and paper. A homeopath suggested a remedy, (Sepia) and it worked like magic - the dog stopped eating paper, and the barking reduced to maybe five or six times a day, when she did actually need to go out. Bingo! I was amazed at how effective one remedy was, and obviously a dog knows nothing of the placebo effect. Having realised how effective they can be, I tried homeopathic remedies on my babies with similar success, and have been using them ever since - but rarely as my 4 children and I are all so healthy. I wonder if there's a connection?!

    Most interesting of all to me in this book were the descriptions of 'proving a remedy' by taking it when healthy to discover what feelings and symptoms it produces. How fascinating, and rather inspired, that Mary has proved remedies using minerals from ancient sites like Stanton Drew - I want to become a volunteer 'prover'!

    This book is a treasure - I would recommend it to anyone with a general interest in this subject as well as those with some familiarity. ~ Ruth, Amazon UK

  • Nursing by Heart
    Julie Skinner
    'Julie Skinner's book, Nursing by Heart, could not have come to me at a better time as I was just finishing my degree in nursing and as my student days grew to a close and my hospital training days grew longer I found I was giving more and more of myself in the care of others and finding myself not just physically but emotionally drained at the end of each day. As a nurse, it is in our nature to put others care before our own and as a student nurse we are never taught that caring for ourselves is essential if we want be the best nurses we can. I am very thankful that Julie has created a practical and heartfelt guide to help others understand this and I know that I will continue to refer to her book over the years to remind myself of the importance of self-care as I progress through my nursing journey.'

    ~ Rosie Waldron, email

  • Belly Dance for Health, Happiness and Empowerment
    Tina Hobin
    Having read many dozens of books on belly dancing I finally find one focusing on keeping healthy through dancing- very well researched and so easy to read, no doctor could have done better. Dancers from all kinds of dance have to benefit from reading it. ~ Professor Alkis Rafkis, President - International Dance Council CID Unesco

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    This book is ideal for anyone who is going through their own cancer journey, but it is equally valid for family, friends and health care workers. It would be a great tool to have after diagnosis when you are ready to learn how to start coping with such lifechanging news. There are strategies to help you take control of your coping mechanisms to get you through your journey, emotionally, socially, and physically.

    The author’s approach is methodical, explaining different coping tools and discussing the different stages from diagnosis, through treatment to survivorship. It is very easy to understand and follow. She does not really use technical words as the book is based on her cancer journey. Abbreviated organisational names are referenced and web pages are listed at the back under 'website resources', complete with a brief explanation of what the website offers. The author also includes a bibliography to assist readers with additional reading material if required.

    Overall, the book is quite appealing. The size is handy – it fits easily into a small handbag – and the vivid colour of the cover is eye catching. The picture can be interpreted as a long road that you must travel when you are diagnosed; although we don’t know where it will lead us, the blue skies ahead are an analogy. The pages are off white and the font is a good size and easy to read. Bold sub-headings help identify separate sections. There are no photographs. The tone is friendly and matter of fact and the author ensures you understand that these are her own thoughts.

    I like the fact that the author has been open about what she went through, her thoughts and feelings and desire to help others be able to cope with their illness in a positive manner. Although I do not have any issues with the author’s religious comments, they may be off putting to readers that do not share her religious views. It is American and some of the terminology is therefore American; for example she refers to 'dollars' and 'The American Cancer Society'. However, although this may make it a more engaging read for an American audience, it is not a problem, as the overall content of the book is very much appropriate and would be useful.

    This could be a very useful resource; I have personal experience of using some of the coping strategies discussed and there are some valid points that could benefit cancer patients and help them to cope with their own journey in a more positive way.
    ~ Breast cancer survivor (46-55) (August 2015) , Macmillan Cancer Support: Book and DVD Reviews - March 2016 issue

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    This matter-of-fact book covers the bad and good side of cancer survivorship and how to cope. It is perhaps best used after treatment. I like that it is factual and pulls no punches. It’s easy to understand and it makes sense but it may be a little difficult for some to follow depending on their prior knowledge of cancer.

    A very good read; it’s a book that can elate as well as deflate, everyone copes with survivorship in different ways and may not feel that this book is useful. At the same time I am sure that others will find it incredibly useful and a book to refer back to. It’s a good read and has good coping strategies; people finding it difficult to cope, could find this a very useful resource that could help them to find ways to cope


    ~ Family members had cancer (June 2015) , Macmillan Cancer Support: Book and DVD Reviews - March 2016 issue

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    This book addresses the emotional aspects of having cancer and provides coping tools for various stages, i.e. at diagnosis, during active treatment and after active treatment has finished. It discusses the feelings that the person may be experiencing and ways of managing these. Although it is written for people who are experiencing cancer themselves, it might also be useful for partners, carers, family and friends and health professionals, to help them understand how someone may be feeling. They might also be able to pass on some of the suggested coping tools to the patient.

    The author has based the book on her own experience of having (two types) of cancer and follows this chronologically; this makes it flow well and also easy for the reader to read only about the stage they are at themselves if they wish. Her style is conversational and she does not use any technical jargon so the book is easy to follow and understand. There are no factual inaccuracies that I am aware of, though the author is American so a few things are not applicable to most people here (e.g. researching and choosing one's own team of professionals to provide treatment).

    It is a fairly slim volume and the paper is of poor quality, considering the price of the book. The cover is bright and positive, with a picture of a country road (possibly representing the cancer “journey”). There are no other illustrations and some line drawings would have been useful to break up the text and provide interest.

    It is a very practical book, containing many ideas to help people cope with the emotional aspects of having cancer, e.g. anxiety, feeling down, feeling overwhelmed, worrying about the possibility of recurrence. Many different tools are included – the author suggests that the reader can pick and choose the tools that they feel will be relevant to them. The author writes about her own emotional experiences and thus is able to reassure readers that whatever they are feeling is normal and understandable and that things can and will improve. She has had two completely unrelated types of cancer so it is particularly useful for people who share this experience, as I do.

    The author is a committed Christian, so there are references to her beliefs throughout the book. Although she suggests that people who do not share her beliefs can ignore these references some people may find them off-putting. She also frequently uses the term “cancer journey”. Although I recognise that some people do use this term to describe their experience I also know that others find it unhelpful and irritating.

    This book offers useful support to help patients cope with the myriad of emotions that a cancer diagnosis, its treatment and their aftermath can bring. Most people will be able to find something to help them. Thinking back to when I had my own primary cancers, I would have found it helpful to have a book like this. The initial shock of the diagnosis, the grinding months of treatment and the longer-term effects are all covered and the author is extremely open about her own difficulties and the times she struggled emotionally. She has written the book she would have liked to have had herself to help her get through her cancer. It is wonderful that she has been able to use her experiences in this way to help other people. I have rated it as four stars because, although the content is good, the book is poorly presented and expensive.


    ~ Cancer patient (metastatic breast cancer) (February 2016) , Macmillan Cancer Support: Books and DVD Reviews - March 2016

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    This could be read at any stage of the cancer journey although it is perhaps of most benefit when first diagnosed. It is also useful for those who have recovered from treatment for cancer but still worry and for carers or friends because it gives good advice on how to approach the topic with the patient.

    The language is pitched well for someone just diagnosed. There are not too many technical terms so a glossary is not necessary. The author uses positive language throughout and gives the reader permission to use the book as it best suits them. The good, logical order means you can dip in and out. It is a quick read and a good size to keep with you if you want reassurance through your journey. The cover and typeface are clear and the bullet-point lists are a good source of support and reference when dipping in and out as emotions fluctuate.

    The author also uses other people’s experiences, which help realise a broad range of thoughts and emotions. She is realistic in her explanations and outlook, in particular when she states that it is not a sprint, it’s a marathon. There is scant reference to melanoma; however, the emotions are similar regardless of cancer.

    It is an American book with reference, quite rightly, to American support services. Certain aspects of treatment may not apply here. For example, we don’t appear to be able to 'assemble the best team’; we have the team we are assigned to. I don’t think we have psychotherapists but we do have other sources of emotional support, such as Macmillan nurses. This might put off someone who is looking for something more UK based. However, the tools can be used by anyone of any nationality or culture.

    From the outset, this book lays the foundation of realisation that cancer is an individual journey along which others can offer support. The author empathetically describes her own feelings of shock and isolation when first diagnosed with breast cancer and then melanoma. The three sections make it a resource that can be used at different stages of the journey and the tools encourage the patient and supporters to formulate their own coping tools. I like the ability of the author to empathise rather than sympathise. Most readers will recognise many aspects of their own emotions in their journey with cancer.
    ~ Post breast cancer treatment (April 2015) , Macmillan Cancer Support: Books and DVD Reviews - March 2016

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    This book covers the cancer journey from diagnosis so it would be useful at any time. It is very easy to read, partly because it is short but mostly because the author has a very honest and straightforward way of writing. Although she is American and this influences her approach to medical treatment, she writes from the heart about her reaction to her diagnosis and the impact it has had on her life and family.

    I really like her writing style. She says things like "I hate cancer" and "I have lost certainty"; so true, you lose certainty and control. She allows you to be selfish. By this I mean that she verbalises how difficult it can be to deal with other people's feelings and reactions, especially when people say "I know how you feel". She also identifies the huge shock of the words "you have cancer"; your life is changed forever, you have to find a new normal. I like how she suggests ideas that may be helpful.

    This book could be very helpful to cancer patients and their families and carers and therefore I would highly recommend it. Don't be put off by her references to her faith. She acknowledges that it may not work for everyone but her tips and personal experiences should strike a chord with cancer patients and their loved ones.


    ~ Breast cancer patient (October 2015) , Macmillan Cancer Support: Books and DVD Reviews - March 2016

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    This book is written by a breast cancer and melanoma survivor, but it is relevant for any type of cancer. It is aimed at helping people deal with their emotions through diagnosis; treatment; and recovery. It talks through various tools for each stage, starting with how you might be feeling then ideas to try to help you deal with these feelings. Someone just diagnosed will get the most benefit from it but even though I finished treatment six months ago, I still found it really interesting and helpful. It will be less helpful for those with a terminal diagnosis, but there are still things they might find helpful. It may also be useful for friends or relatives who want ideas on how to help support the patient, but it is probably most helpful to just buy them this book!

    I found it very easy to understand and it will be accessible for most people. There are many short segments, which make it easy to dip in and more manageable if you are feeling tired or struggling to focus. It’s a small, light book, easy to carry around in a small bag. The price (£19.99) is high, but it seems to be available for £9.99 online.

    It is full of practical tips and suggestions for dealing with the emotional impact of cancer. The author is very careful to remind people that they should only do the things they find helpful. In places, her writing reflects her Christian faith, but the book is suitable for those of any faith or none. I like how she quotes from the journal she kept during treatment, but re-examines her feelings based on how she was feeling when writing the book. She also says what she wished she had known but didn’t. It is American, so a few things (e.g. building your own team) don't really work the same here, but this is a minor complaint as it’s a tiny part of the book.

    I really enjoyed this book. It is very easy (and quick) to read. I would recommend it generally as I think a lot of people would find it helpful when they are going through difficult times. There is a lot packed into it. ~ Recovering from inflammatory breast cancer (May 2015), Macmillan Cancer Support: Books and DVD Reviews - March 2016

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    A useful book for anyone touched by cancer of any type, as the "tools" or methods of coping are relevant to all. It is useful for the whole cancer journey, from diagnosis through treatment and importantly afterwards, when often there is more doubt and questioning than when you are actively involved in treatment.

    It is divided into three main areas, but the tools and methods are adaptable to whichever stage of your journey you are at; the author makes this very clear and that you may want to skip parts that are not relevant to your own journey. This is a very reassuring approach; she describes her own journey but stresses that you are an individual and she is trying to help you, not tell you what to do or how to be.

    It is very easy to follow and written in a friendly style. It is a small book and easy to pick up and put down. You can read it from cover to cover as I did first time round, and then refer back to individual chapters or sections, it's very accessible.

    I like the straightforward way it’s written and the focus on the reader. It is an excellent book for emotional support and helps the reader explore their feelings and emotions; it never tries to tell the reader that they are wrong, just offers some friendly narrative, check lists and ideas for helping you cope – simple and effective. ~ Breast cancer survivor (3+ years) (July 2015) , Macmillan Cancer Support: Books and DVD Reviews - March 2016

  • Cancer Survivorship Coping Tools - We'll get you through this
    Barbara Tako
    This is written as a practical self-help guide based on the author's experience of what helped her cope with her cancer at various stages from diagnosis, through active treatment, to beyond. The cover implies it is specifically relevant to people affected by melanoma and/or breast cancer but it is applicable to any type of cancer. It is also useful for carers/friends/health professionals to understand the feelings and emotions someone is going through to inform how they might effectively provide support.

    The order seems logical and the short sections and comprehensive contents enable the reader to use the book as a reference at different points in their journey. It is easy to understand and the journal extracts and quotes help to convey the points being made. In a few instances, the text seems repetitive, e.g. the lists on a similar theme, but this does not detract from an informative read and may be intentional to reflect subtle differences in how the author was feeling at different stages in her journey. The author's experience is based in America and therefore includes references to nuances in American healthcare provision; for example it talks about selecting your medical team, which is probably not so relevant for patients in the UK.

    I like the practical suggestions of things the author found helpful, in particular the various lists and the focus on living with a cancer diagnosis after active treatment; I haven't seen many other publications that acknowledge the challenges this brings. I like how she describes the challenges of living in limbo – 'waiting for the cancer NOT to come back'. She also addresses the need to face the risk of recurrence – often played down by people in a support role in an effort to promote positivity.

    The author acknowledges that everyone’s cancer journey is unique and does not advocate that her suggestions will be appropriate for everyone. I quickly felt an affinity with her, when early on she conveys the magnitude of a cancer diagnosis by describing her feelings of cancer as 'relentless, continuous, all-encompassing and overpowering' and how it brings a loss of certainty. I was a little apprehensive of the multiple faith references early on, but these do not dominate the rest of the book.

    On pages 10-11, there is a great summary of what she would want as a cancer patient in a list format and on page 16 there is a list of things that bother her about her cancer; this is obviously personal but many of the sentiments will resonate with other patients and may therefore be invaluable for carers and friends in understanding how they can provide effective support. I like the suggestion to try to articulate the positives from a cancer journey – reflecting on what has been gleaned from the experience so as not to consider it a period of 'lost time'.

    Whilst the sentiment of the author is positive in terms of offering practical steps that can be taken to help process a patient's experience, at times the tone feels a little effusive e.g. 'we'll get you through this'.


    ~ Living with ovarian cancer (April 2015) , Macmillan Cancer Support: Book and DVD Reviews - March 2016

AUTHORS YOU MIGHT LIKE
  • Leora Fulvio, MFTLeora Fulvio, MFTLeora Fulvio, MFT (Marriage and Family Therapist), is a San Francisco-based psychotherapist special...
  • Hilary H. CarterHilary H. CarterHilary Carter is co-creator of Taiyoga and co-founder of HigherMoon transformational workshops. She ...
  • Louis ProfetaLouis ProfetaDr. Louis M. Profeta is a practicing Emergency Physician residing in Indianapolis, Indiana. He is a ...
  • Lawrence EllyardLawrence EllyardLawrence Ellyard is the CEO and Founder of the International Institute for Complementary Therapists....
  • Miranda GrayMiranda GrayMiranda Gray has always been an advocate for the recognition of the cyclic nature of women’s ...
  • Bronwen StieneBronwen StieneReiki Teachers Bronwen Stiene, along with her husband Frans, are founders of the International House...
  • Frans StieneFrans StieneFrans has been a major influence on global research into the system of Reiki since the early 2000s. ...
  • Steve GoochSteve GoochSteve Gooch was born in March 1962 in Rugby, Warwickshire in England and grew up there with his two ...
  • Lovera MillerLovera MillerDr. Lovera Wolf Miller received her medical degree, MD, from Loma Linda University School of Medicin...
  • David MillerDavid MillerDr. Lovera Wolf Miller received her medical degree, MD, from Loma Linda University School of Medicin...
  • Carl O. Helvie, R.N., Dr.P.H.Carl O. Helvie, R.N., Dr.P.H.Dr Carl O. Helvie, R.N. received a B.S. (NYU), M.S. (U of California), M.P.H. and Dr.P.H. (Johns Hop...
  • Stefan RippelStefan Rippel
  • Linda CrockettLinda CrockettLinda Crockett is a Medical Herbalist, Nutritionist and Healer with a special interest in Womenâ€...
  • Lyz CooperLyz CooperLyz Cooper has been working in the mind, body, spirit arena since 1981 and with sound since 1993 whe...
  • Machel ShullMachel ShullMachel Shull is the author the International Bestselling book, MIDDLE AGE BEAUTY, an inspirational s...
POPULAR TOPICS
MORE...
login here
  • SHARE THIS:


  • BOOKS:


join our mailing list submit enquiry login here writer's wheel magazine